Search This Blog

Tuesday, August 7, 2012

News Update for Tuesday August 7th, 2012

Hi folks,
Yes, you guessed it, not too much new stuff hitting my inbox to share with you, so yesterday was a quiet start to the week, here at 'Chambers ....'

Here's just a few items I thought I'd share, that I found this morning. Enjoy!
Cheers, Al

ZZ Top 'La Futura' will be released in September

After completing a successful summer US tour alongside special guests 3 Doors Down and Gretchen Wilson, ZZ Top are almost ready to unlease their latest new studio release on the world.
These details were just recently shared on their official Facebook page, along with the album's artwork.

The first new studio album from ZZ Top in nine years is LA FUTURA, set for release September 11 in the US by American Recordings.

The album harks back to the hallmark raw sound of the band's formative years and will, inevitably, be considered a return to form on multiple levels.

LA FUTURA, produced by Rick Rubin and Billy F Gibbons, the band’s guitarist/singer, finds the legendary group infusing the newly recorded work with the electric blues/roots approach that typified ZZ Top's earliest work while, at the same time, reaching for new sonic horizons.
At its fundament, this is the incarnation of the band whose influence resonates today with such artists as The Black Keys, Jack White, Queens of the Stone Age and many others.



Black Sabbath You Tube footage from Lollapalooza

The reunited Black Sabbath, sans of course original drummer Bill Ward, for various reasons ..., just completed their third and final live date of the year, with the lineup of Ozzy, Tony Iommi and Geezer Butler, alongside Ozzy drummer Tommy Clufetos.

Due to Tony Iommi's health condition - Of which there's been no official update on for some time, raising concerns on his general well being ... - the band once they had reformed and begun work on writing and recording a new Sabbath album, had originally planned on a full world tour, but since Iommi's treatments continued, this was reduced to just two official live dates and one warm up show.

The shows at Birmingham Odeon (Warm up) and the UK major rock festival event, Download, happened back in June and last Friday night Sabbath played at the annual Lollapalooza festival, here in the States.

The setlist from Friday's show was:
1. Black Sabbath
 2. The Wizard
 3. Beyond The Wall Of Sleep
 4. NIB
 5. Into The Void
 6. Under The Sun
 7. Snowblind
 8. War Pigs
 9. Electric Funeral
 10. Sweet Leaf
 11. Symptom Of The Universe & Drum Solo
 12. Iron Man
 13. Faries Wear Boots
 14. Dirty Women
 15. Children of the Grave
 16. Paranoid (encore)

Video footage on You Tube has appeared and can be viewed here at the band's website here:

Robert Cray streams new single "(Won't Be) Coming Home"

Ahead of the August 27th release of his forthcoming studio album “Nothin But Love,” ROBERT CRAY is currently streaming the first single to be taken from it, “(Won’t Be) Coming Home”, exclusively on Soundcloud.
The song has just been added to the BBC Radio 2 playlist.

Listen to and embed “(Won’t Be) Coming Home” here:

“Nothin But Love” is Cray’s 16th studio album and marks the latest milestone in a career that has produced 15 Grammy award nominations (5 wins), over 12 million record sales worldwide, thousands of sold out concerts across the globe, and his own signature line of Fender guitars.

Since the release of his 1986 break-out album “Strong Persuader”, Cray has performed and recorded alongside Eric Clapton, Stevie Ray Vaughn, Bonnie Raitt and John Lee Hooker.
Cray was recently inducted into the Blues Hall of Fame at the age of 57; making him the youngest living legend to receive the prestigious honour.

The full, official press release from the blues man, can be found right here:


Robert Cray – Official Website:

Robert Cray – Official Facebook:

Mascot Label Group – Official Website:

Liberty n' Justice giving away a free song and a major update

20 years ago this month (August 1992), Liberty n' Justice first album was released ("Armed With The Cross") and to continue to celebrate two decades of recording music LNJ recorded a song to give away for free.
Just go to our "new" Facebook page - - like the page and you see a link to download the song "In Time".  The song is a remake, of a song that was featured in the movie "The Punisher" and features the talents of JK Northrup (King Kobra/ XYZ) and David Cagle.

Speaking of JK Northrup, we are proud to announce that he is now an official member of LNJ!
Justin Murr had this to say about the addition to his group, "For the past twelve years LNJ has basically been me with a bunch of guest musicians.

Working with JK over the past three years and three albums we gelled and it was only natural to take the next step in adding his talent to this group. We have big plans for the future and after "The Cigar Chronicles" is released we will be adding more guys to the group to step into the next phase of LNJ." Northrup added,"I am very proud and honored to join Justin as an official member of Liberty n' Justice! Justin and I have created some amazing songs together and I look forward to continuing the LNJ name for years to come."

"The Cigar Chronicles" is finally almost finished we are down to the last 3 mixes of this amazing 26 song album and just wait until you see the track listing!

Liberty n' Justice recently recorded a song for new compliation album ("15 Years Later") and you can preorder the album and hear a sample at their website, right

No comments:

Post a Comment