Search This Blog

Friday, September 23, 2011

News Update for Friday September 23rd, 2011

Rush Releasing "Time Machine Live" 2CD Set November 8

Rush have announced details for the first offerings through their recently announced partnership with Roadrunner Records.
On November 8, Anthem/Roadrunner will simultaneously release a two-disc live album entitled Time Machine 2011: Live in Cleveland as well as Moving Pictures: Live 2011 on vinyl and digital formats.
Editor's note: Sorry, no artwork available yet.

Captured in April at Cleveland’s Quicken Loans Arena during the renowned trio’s extensive Time Machine World Tour, Time Machine 2011: Live in Cleveland marks the band’s first live album recorded at a US show, a deliberate nod of gratitude to the first city to support Rush on its radio airwaves. The wildly popular tour featured a set filled with classic hits, fan favorites, and a glimpse into Rush’s forthcoming 20th studio album Clockwork Angels. As a centerpiece for the concerts, the band performed their landmark album Moving Pictures in its entirety – another first in the band’s long and illustrious career. Rave reviews of the tour included The Hollywood Reporter’s declaration that the current Time Machine jaunt is nothing less than a must see…for nearly three hours, with intermission, Rush proved why it remains among rock’s elite live acts.”

Moving Pictures: Live 2011 marks the first live recording of the band’s most successful album to date. Originally released in 1981, this year marks the 30th anniversary of Moving Pictures, which features some of Rush’s most well-known songs, including “Tom Sawyer,” “Limelight,” and “YYZ.”
In related news, Rush is also releasing Time Machine 2011: Live In Cleveland on BluRay and DVD formats on November 8 via Rounder Records in the U.S. and Eagle Rock Entertainment abroad. VH1 will be airing a 2-hour concert culled from the footage as part of their annual “Rushashana” program on September 29. This fall, Rush will be returning to the studio to resume work on their highly anticipated 20th studio album, Clockwork Angels, due out in 2012.

Time Machine 2011: Live in Cleveland
track listing:

Disc One

The Spirit Of Radio
Time Stand Still
Stick It Out
Workin' Them Angels
Leave That Thing Alone
Free Will
Tom Sawyer
Red Barchetta
Disc Two

The Camera Eye
Witch Hunt
Vital Signs
Moto Perpetuo (featuring Love for Sale)
O'Malley's Break
Closer to the Heart
2112 Overture/The Temples of Syrinx
Far Cry
La Villa Strangiato

Working Man     
For further details on Rush:

Loverboy still breaking hearts?

Canadian melodic rockers Loverboy has never really gone away, but these days, the veteran Canadian rockers are not only continuing to entertain audiences young and old, but, to quote one of their biggest hits, they’re “Lovin’ Every Minute of It.”
The band are still out there, playing live shows, but there's more ...

Loverboy's latest single, “Heartbreaker,” produced by Juno award winner Bob Rock, who was the engineer on Loverboy’s self-titled, 1980 debut, is now a video. 
Rock also has a cameo in the clip, which was inspired by the kind of DIY viral videos popular on YouTube.

To listen to (and/or purchase) "Heartbreaker," go to:

Frontiers Records presents Trillium! 

Frontiers Records is pleased to announce the release of “Alloy”, the anticipated debut album from TRILLIUM the new Metal Project masterminded by American Singer Songwriter Amanda Somerville on November 4th in Europe and November 1st in North America.

“Alloy” is an album that's charged with emotion and exploration and a very personal statement from Amanda and certainly the listener can enjoy very different musical atmospheres on the album “Since I'm an eclectic and diverse person and musician, that certainly comes out in this album” says Amanda. “I think that the diversity is what is going to set this album apart from other stuff that's out there right now. It's got big choruses and epic symphonic hits, guitar solos you could imagine being played on a mountain top with an aerial camera view, but it's also got a lot of soul added to the raise-your-fists-in-the-air-and-make-a-mean-face vibe”.
Musically TRILLIUM melts Rock and Metal in a new, interesting and different way from anything Amanda has worked on so far. “Alloy” is also graced with the talents of several musicians with whom Amanda had the honor of working in the past. Sander Gommans (ex AFTER FOREVER, HDK) and Sascha Paeth (KAMELOT, AVANTASIA, EPICA, AFTER FOREVER etc) were the main songwriters together with the American singer on this album. They have brought a lot to the project and have certainly allowed the sound to be a lot richer and stronger.

“Sander is all around an awesome songwriter and guitar player, and he's especially good at coming up with riffs and movements of a song, while Sascha is a fantastic producer who can play any instrument there is - and play the hell out of it - and his sense of songwriting is really strong!” tells Amanda.

Other contributing musicians include Miro Rodenberg who did all of the orchestral and keyboard arrangements, Robert Hunecke on drums, Olaf Reitmeier on acoustic guitar, Simon Oberender on keyboards (and mastering). But more surprises are on this record: “Working with Mat Sinner on KISKE-SOMERVILLE established a solid professional relationship and I also found a good friend in him” says Amanda. “We co-wrote "Love Is An Illusion" together for this album and it was a pleasure working with him once again!”

And last, but in no way least, Jorn Lande has lent his epic voice to the song "Scream It."
Ms. Somerville tells the story: I actually wrote that song with Jorn in mind not for his status in the scene, but because I absolutely love his voice, he's a wonderful friend of mine through working together on Avantasia and he was the perfect "actor" to play the character in the song. And he nailed it!
With touring plans in Europe in the first quarter of 2012 and a rousing excitement surrounding Trillium, you can bet the world is finally ready to enjoy the talents of one of the most interesting, creative and gifted singers and songwriters of today’s entire Rock scene.

“Alloy” will be exclusively released in a lavish digipak cd edition and will include the following songs:
Machine Gun; Coward; Purge; Utter Descension; Bow To the Ego; Mistaken; Scream It; Justifiable Casualty; Path of Least Resistance; Into The Dissonance; Slow It Down; Love Is An Illusion*.
*Bonus track

While a videoclip for the song “Coward” is in the works, you can now enjoy a video presentation of the album following this link:

Stay tuned for more exciting news regarding TRILLIUM !

Amanda Somerville – Lead & backing Vocals, Keyboards
Sascha Paeth - Guitars, Bass, Keys, Drums
Sander Gommans - Guitars
Miro - Arrangements & Keys
Olaf Reitmeier - Acoustic Guitar
Robert Hunecke – Drums
Simon Oberender - Keys
Jorn Lande - Guest Lead Vocals on “Scream It”


Tesla Acoustic Tour 2011

Known as the originators of the “Unplugged” craze of the 1990’s, TESLA is launching their 20th anniversary of their legendary 5 Man Acoustical Jam, in full “ACOUSTIC” fashion this November 2011 in support of their new album “Twisted Wires and the Acoustic Sessions.”

The new album features “acoustic” versions of TESLA classics such as “Hang Tough” and “What You Give” as well as a new hit single titled “2nd Street.” The concert tour will feature TESLA the band at their best in a sit down stripped acoustic setting reflecting their hit video 5 Man Acoustic Jam, as well as new performances from the new album.
This is a concert you don’t want to miss!

Catch TESLA on the Twisted Wires tour in a city near you!
TWISTED WIRES Available on iTunes & in Our Store

For more details, including tour dates, go to:

No comments:

Post a Comment