Search This Blog

Tuesday, May 15, 2012

Slight News Update for Tuesday May 15th, 2012

Joe Bonamassa's "Driving Towards The Daylight" released May 21st!

Joe Bonamassa’s new studio album “Driving Towards The Daylight” will be released in the UK on Monday 21st May by Provogue Records.

Produced by Kevin Shirley, “Driving Towards The Daylight” highlights Bonamassa’s signature style of blues, roots, and rock and roll. The album includes the Bonamassa-penned originals Dislocated Boy, the title track Driving Towards The Daylight, Heavenly Soul, and Somewhere Trouble Don’t Go. Other tracks include Joe’s versions of Tom Waits’ New Coat Of Paint, Bill Withers’ Lonely Town Lonely Street, and Bernie Marsden’s A Place In My Heart.
On the album closer, Australian rock singer Jimmy Barnes sings lead vocals on his 1987 hit Too Much Ain't Enough Love.

Recorded at The Village Recorder in Los Angeles, CA and Studio at the Palms in Las Vegas, NV, Driving Towards The Daylight is a balanced and back-to-basics album that highlights Bonamassa’s signature style of blues, roots, and rock & roll.

Driving Towards The Daylight was produced by Kevin “Caveman” Shirley (Black Crowes, Aerosmith, Led Zeppelin), making this Bonamassa and Shirley’s seventh album collaboration in six years.

“We’ve taken some really traditional old blues songs – the Howlin’ Wolf song ‘Who’s Been Talkin’ and Robert Johnson’s ‘Stones In My Passway,’ says Shirley, “and we’ve tried to imagine how they would do them in a rock context. It’s a very exciting return to the blues in a very visceral way. It’s vibrant and it’s gutsy and it’s really, really rugged.”

To move Joe out of his comfort zone, a unique group of musicians was assembled, including Aerosmith guitarist Brad Whitford (guitar), Blondie Chaplin (guitar), Anton Fig (drums and percussion), Arlan Schierbaum (keyboard), Michael Rhodes (bass), Carmine Rojas (bass), Jeff Bova and The Bovaland Brass, Pat Thrall (guitar), and Whitford’s son Harrison Whitford (guitar).

Brad Whitford, speaking from the studio in Vegas, said, “This is definitely more influenced by the stuff that the guys and musicians in this room love, early ‘60s English and American rock and blues. I guess we’ll never get that out of our system and its fun to come in here and find our own path down that highway.”
To read the full press release and take in some great photo's of Joe in action, go to:

Joe Bonamassa - Official YouTube Channel

Joe Bonamassa – Official Website

Rush have announced details of a UK arena tour …, happening May 2013!

Rush will start their North America 'Clockwork Angels' tour in September this year, that will run through to December.

The band is on the verge of releasing their new, twentieth studio album, 'Clockwork Angels,' due for release on June 12th, 2012.

The recording of “CLOCKWORK ANGELS” began in April 2010 with Grammy Award winning producer Nick Raskulinecz (Foo Fighters, Deftones) – who also collaborated with the band on their last studio album, 2007’s “SNAKES & ARROWS.” Rush co-produced both records.

On top of the new album and North American tour, the band has just finally announced details of UK live dates, unfortunately for UK fans, these will not take place until May 2013! 
They have announced 5 shows for the UK, with a heads up that more dates are to be added ...

Full UK dates are as follows

Wed May 22nd – Manchester Arena
Fri May 24th – London O2 Arena
Sun May 26th – Birmingham LG Arena
Tues May 28th – Sheffield Motorpoint Arena
Thurs May 30th – Glasgow SECC

*More dates to be announced

UK tour tickets go on sale at 9am GMT this coming Friday (May 18th) priced at £60/£75 (subject to booking fee) and will be available from, or

Rush’s new album Clockwork Angels – the band’s 20th studio release – will be released in the UK on June 11 in exclusive Classic Rock Fan Pack form.
Pre-order your Rush Fan Pack at the link below.
All early-bird orders will receive a personalised Rush poster.

For all details on all the tour dates, go to:


(New York, NY) - International metal giants Loudness have signed to FrostByte Media to release their new album EVE TO DAWN worldwide, ex-Japan; the offering is slated for a summer release, with exact dates per territory to be announced. This marks the legendary Japanese band's 26th studio album since their inception in 1981 (Loudness just celebrated their 30th anniversary). Please see below for the complete track listing. In advance of an extensive North American tour around the release of EVE TO DAWN, Loudness will play select American dates this month, including a headlining gig at BB King's in New York City on Monday, May 14th.

Known for their blistering technical ability, Loudness was formed in Japan in 1981 by guitarist Akira Takasaki and late drummer Munetaka Higuchi. With four very successful and critically-acclaimed albums under their belt in their native Japan, Loudness became the first Japanese heavy metal band to sign to a major label in the United States. In 1985, the band cracked the Billboard Top 100 Album chart with their fifth album, THUNDER IN THE EAST arriving at #74. With an astonishing 26 studio albums, numerous EPs, live albums and videos, Loudness show no signs of slowing down as the band continues to tour the world extensively in support of their new set. To date, Loudness has sold upwards of one million albums worldwide.
Loudness is: Minoru Niihara (vocals), Akira Takasaki (guitars), Masayoshi Yamashita (bass guitar) and Masayuki Suzuki (drums).

About FrostByte Media

FrostByte Media Inc. is a full service media and entertainment company based in Toronto. With worldwide physical and digital distribution via eOne Entertainment, FrostByte is committed to breaking its diverse roster of artists onto the world stage. In addition to traditional music services, the aggressive newly-founded organization and its international partners can also provide song-writing collaboration, production and engineering, sponsorships and video production, as well as film and television licensing.

EVE TO DAWN track listing:

1. A Light In The Dark
2. The Power Of Truth
3. Come Alive Again
4. Survivor
5. Keep You Burning
6. Gonna Do It My Way
7. Hang Tough
8. Emotions
9. Comes The Dawn
10. Pandra
11. Crazy! Crazy! Crazy!

For more information, please visit:

No comments:

Post a Comment